The 2018 fantasy football season is sadly behind us, so now it’s time to take an in-depth
look back.

So here is who Jordan Goethe of Sportsfan 1330 sees as the 2018 All-Pro 1st team. He and his fellow fantasy football guru Matt Heflin offer their fun awards that range from simple MVP
and most improved to the Phoenix award to the Ryan Leaf award. Check it out below.

SportsFan’s Fantasy All-Pro Team:
QB: Patrick Mahomes (KC);  RB Saquon Barkley (NYG); RB Todd Gurley (LAR); WR DeAndre Hopkins (Hou) WR; Devante Adams (GB); TE Travis Kelce (KC); FLEX: Christian McCaffrey (Car);  FLEX: Tyreek Hill (KC); D/ST: Chicago Bears (Chi); Kicker: Ka’imi Fairbairn (Hou)

2018-19 SportsFan Fantasy Football Awards:

Greg Jennings Award (Put your team on your back award): Nominees: RBs Saquon Barkley, Christian McCaffrey, WR Davante Adams, TEs Zach Ertz and Travis Kelce.
Winner: Saquon Barkley.

The Twilight Award (A Player in the last year or two of their career): Nominees:
RB Adrian Peterson, QBs Ben Roethlisberger, Drew Drees and Tom Brady.
Winner: RB Adrian Peterson.

The Surprise Achiever (Player who came out of nowhere and had a very good
season): Nominees: TEs George Kittle, Eric Ebron, QB Patrick Mahomes, RBs
James Connor, and Phillip Lindsay.
Winner: TE Eric Ebron.

Comeback Player of the Year (Simply comeback player of the year, usually based
off of injured players from last season): Nominees: QBs Andrew Luck, Deshaun
Watson, and RB Adrian Peterson.
Winner: QB Andrew Luck.

The Tom Brady Award (Nominees only apply to the players selected in the final 3
rounds of our fantasy draft. This award also depends on your own league, so we
went ahead and used our station’s league as an example): Nominees: TEs
David Njoku, Jared Cook, WR Calvin Ridley and QB Mitchell Trubisky.
Winner: WR Calvin Ridley.

The Ryan Leaf Award (A top draft pick that turned out to be a complete bust): Nominees: RBs Le’Veon Bell, Jordan Howard, Leonard Fournette, TE Rob Gronkowski.
Winner: RB Le’Veon Bell

The Phoenix Award (A Player who did little to nothing in the 1st half of the season
but in the 2nd half they poured it on): Nominees: RBs Marlon Mack, Derrick Henry, Aaron Jones and WR Amari Cooper.
Winner: RB Derrick Henry.

DWC Award (“Defense Wins Championships” Most consistent defense): Nominees: Los Angeles Rams, Baltimore Ravens, Chicago Bears.
Winner: DA Bears.

Fantasy Rookie of the Year: Nominees: RBs Nick Chubb, Saquon Barkley, Phillip
Lindsay, WR Calvin Ridley and QB Baker Mayfield.
Winner: RB Saquon Barkley.

The Adam Vinatieri Award (Most clutch and most consistent kicker): Nominees:
Justin Tucker, Ka’imi Fairbairn, and Will Lutz.
Winner: Ka’imi Fairbairn.

The LaDainian Tomlinson Award (Most consistent player award): Nominees: RBs
Ezekiel Elliott, Todd Gurley, Christian McCaffrey, Saquon Barkley, WRs
DeAndre Hopkins, Devante Adams and QB Patrick Mahomes.
Winner: RB Christian McCaffrey.

The Anti-Clutch Award (A player who could not come through in the clutch): Nominees, QBs Eli Manning, Jameis Winston, Mathew Stafford, TE Rob Gronkowski.
Winner: QB Eli Manning

The Most Improved Player: WRs Ju-Ju Smith Schuster, Tyler Lockett, Tyler Boyd, TE Eric Ebron, and RB Tarik Cohen.
Winner: WR Ju-Ju Smith Schuster.

The Iron Man Award (A player who played and produced in all 16 games): Nominees, WRs Julio Jones, Michael Thomas, DeAndre Hopkins, QB Patrick Mahomes, RBs Saquon Barkley and Christian McCaffrey.
Winner: WR DeAndre Hopkins.

And finally our SuperBowl Shuffle 85 Most Valuable Player: Nominees: RBs Christian McCaffrey, Saquon Barkley, Todd Gurley and QB Patrick Mahomes
Winner: QB Patrick Mahomes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Tags: , , ,